– Aerospace –

The aerospace industry has high demands on weight, strength and surface quality. With more than 60 years of experience in this industry, we have the necessary production know-how for high-precision aluminium extruded products and lightweight components with excellent surface finish. Well-known manufacturers and suppliers value our expertise in the project planning and implementation of even complex projects.

Product Portfolio

  • Lightweight seat structure and systems

  • Components for cabin interiors, such as light bars, overhead stowage compartments, PSU rails, galleys, edge protectors, cable ducts, brackets

One-Stop Shop Alu Menziken

60 years of experience in the aerospace industry have made us a reliable manufacturer of high-precision aluminium extrusion press products. Our know-how combined with the technological capacities enable us to offer highly complex components along a complete value chain.
We provide our customers with support when it comes to the production-oriented design of customer projects and advise them on the best technical and cost-effective implementation. With a comprehensive portfolio of services including billet casting, extrusion, machining, forming, surface finishing and assembly, we cover every step in the manufacturing process.

Potentials in lightweight construction – Successful processing of magnesium alloys

‘Light, lighter, lightest’ is the motto in the automotive and aerospace industries. The current development in these industries leads to an ever increasing demand for lightweight materials.

Using a magnesium alloy certified for aviation, the project team produced thin-walled hollow profiles for applications in the interior of aircraft cabins.

[Go to the complete news article …]

AS 9100 certified

Alu Menziken supplies manufacturers and suppliers of the aviation industry worldwide with high-quality extrusion press products. The focus is on the high requirements for product quality and process reliability. AS 9100 is a globally recognised standard in the aerospace industry. Certification for the stringent AS 9100 standards is proof that our production and operational processes in the areas of development, production and maintenance are stable and reliable.

Contact

Paul Setschi
KAM Aerospace
cnhy.frgfpuv@nyh-zramvxra.pbz
 +41 79 636 16 96
Christian Plangger
KAM & PM Aerospace
KAM Railway
puevfgvna.cynattre@nzr-rhebzbgvir.pbz
 +43 664 61 48 812
+43 7722 887 7534

– Aerospace –

In der Luftfahrtindustrie gelten hohe Anforderungen an Gewicht, Festigkeit und Oberflächenqualität. Mit über 60 Jahren Erfahrung in dieser Branche haben wir das notwendige Know-how für die Herstellung hochpräziser Aluminium Strangpressprodukte und Leichtbaukomponenten mit erstklassigem Oberflächenfinish. Namhafte Hersteller und Zulieferer schätzen unsere Kompetenz in der Projektierung und Umsetzung auch komplexer Projekte.

Produktportfolio

  • Leichtbau-Sitzstruktur und Systeme

  • Komponenten für Kabineninterior, wie Lichtleiste, overhead stowage compartment, PSU Schienen, galleys, Kantenschutz, Kabelkanäle, Halterungen

One-Stop-Shop Alu Menziken

60 Jahre Erfahrung in der Luftfahrtindustrie haben uns zu einem zuverlässigen Hersteller für hochpräzise Aluminium Strangpressprodukte gemacht. Durch unser Know-how in Verbindung mit den technologischen Möglichkeiten sind wir in der Lage hochkomplexe Bauteile entlang einer kompletten Wertschöpfungskette anzubieten.
Unseren Kunden stehen wir unterstützend zur Seite, wenn es um die fertigungsgerechte Auslegung der Kundenprojekte geht und beraten in der technischen und wirtschaftlichen optimalen Umsetzung. Mit einem umfassenden Angebotsportfolio aus Bolzenguss, Strangpressen, Zerspanung, Umformung, Oberflächenfinish und Assemblierung haben wir jeden Schritt im Herstellprozess in der Hand.

Potentiale im Leichtbau — Erfolgreich bei der Verarbeitung von Magnesium-Legierungen

„Leicht, leichter am leichtesten“ lautet die Devise in der Automobil- und Luftfahrtindustrie. Die aktuelle Entwicklung in diesen Branchen führt zu einem immer weiter steigenden Bedarf an Leichtbauwerkstoffen.

Unter Verwendung einer für die Luftfahrt zertifizierten Magnesiumlegierung stellte das Projektteam dünnwandige Hohlprofile für Anwendungen im Interior Bereich von Flugzeugkabinen her.

[Zum vollständigen Newsbeitrag …]

AS 9100 zertifiziert

Alu Menziken beliefert weltweit Hersteller und Zulieferer der Luftfahrtindustrie mit hochwertigen Strangpressprodukten. Die hohen Anforderungen an Produktqualität und Prozesssicherheit stehen dabei im Fokus. Die AS 9100 ist ein weltweit anerkannter Standard in der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie. Mit der Zertifizierung nach den strengen AS-9100-Normen ist der Nachweis erbracht, dass unsere Produktions- und Betriebsprozesse im Bereich Entwicklung, Produktion und Wartung stabil und verlässlich sind.

Ansprechpartner

Paul Setschi
KAM Aerospace
cnhy.frgfpuv@nyh-zramvxra.pbz
 +41 79 636 16 96
Christian Plangger
KAM & PM Aerospace
KAM Railway
puevfgvna.cynattre@nzr-rhebzbgvir.pbz
 +43 664 61 48 812
+43 7722 887 7534